Three venues are documented in Arkansas, and the list itself is the first thing to read carefully
A reader asking whether Arkansas has casinos with slot machines is usually about to plan a trip, compare one venue against another, or check whether a specific city has a machine floor. The published list documents three venues in Arkansas: Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort in Hot Springs, Saracen Casino Resort in Pine Bluff, and Southland Casino in West Memphis. Each of those three appears in the list as a distinct venue, and each sits in a different city, so no single city in the list holds more than one documented venue.
What the list does not do is certify that any of those three venues currently operates slot machines, what its floor holds today, or what its hours and entry rules are. The list is a snapshot of venues that a publicly edited reference source has documented for the state. The authoritative current list of licensed venues and machine approvals sits with the state gaming authority, and a reader who needs a regulator's count should check that channel rather than treat this list as a licence register.
The safest way to read the number three is as a documentation count, not a market count. A venue can open and not yet appear in the list, or close and remain in the list until an editor revises it. The list documents three, and that is the only claim this article makes about quantity.
What counts as a casino with slot machines depends on which definition the source uses
Different sources give different answers to a question like this because they do not all count the same thing. A commercial land-based casino, a racino attached to a horse track, a tribal gaming facility, and a riverboat or cruise operation can all be called a casino in everyday speech, but each is documented under different rules and by different authorities. The Arkansas list groups its three documented venues into two types: land-based and racino.
Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort and Saracen Casino Resort are documented in the list as land-based venues. Southland Casino is documented as a racino. The distinction matters because a racino's gaming floor is tied to a pari-mutuel racing operation, and the rules that govern what machines it may offer can differ from the rules that govern a standalone land-based venue. The list itself does not state which machines each venue offers, so the type label is a structural fact about the venue, not a guarantee about its current floor.
For a reader trying to compare Arkansas against another state, the same definition problem appears. One state's list may count only commercial venues, another may fold in racinos, and another may exclude tribal facilities entirely. A count of three in Arkansas and a count of five elsewhere may not be comparing the same categories at all.
The three documented venues sit in three different cities, and the list gives no coordinates for them
The list names Hot Springs, Pine Bluff, and West Memphis as the three cities where its documented Arkansas venues sit. No coordinates are supplied for any of those cities in the reference data this article draws on, so this article cannot state a straight-line distance between any two of the venues or between a venue and any other reference point. A reader who wants to know how far one venue is from another, or from a specific highway or airport, will need to measure that from a mapping tool using the venue's own published address.
What this article can say is that the three venues are not clustered in one city. Each documented venue sits in a different city, which means a trip that visits more than one of them is a multi-city trip, not a walk between neighboring buildings. Beyond that, any distance claim would be invented, and this article does not publish road mileage or driving time under any framing.
For a reader asking "does Arkansas have casinos with slot machines near me," the honest answer is that this article cannot resolve "me" as a location. The fixed, documented facts are the three venue names and their three cities. From there, the reader's own position determines the rest, and a mapping tool or the venue's own directions page is the channel that carries that answer.
Slot machine availability is a current-operations question, not a list question
The list documents venues, not machine inventories. A venue can appear in the list because it is a casino or racino, and still have a machine floor that changes from month to month as machines are added, removed, or moved between areas. The list does not publish a slot machine count for any of the three Arkansas venues, and this article will not invent one.
What governs whether a given venue has slot machines at all is the regulatory framework for that venue type. A racino's machine offering is tied to its racing licence and the rules the state sets for that category. A land-based venue's machine offering is governed by the rules for its own category. The reader who needs to know whether a specific venue currently has slot machines should check the venue's own published gaming floor page or contact its guest services line, because that is the channel that reflects the current floor, not a reference list edited at some earlier point.
The same applies to any question about how many machines a venue has. No machine count, floor size, room count, or table count for any named Arkansas venue appears in the reference data this article draws on, so none will be stated here. A reader who needs that figure should treat it as a current-operations fact and confirm it with the venue or the regulator before travelling.
How the three venues compare on the fields the list documents
The only fields the list documents for all three venues are the venue name, the city, and the type label. No other comparable field exists in the reference data, so any table that compared machine counts or floor sizes would be fabricated. The table below compares only what is documented, side by side, without ranking any venue against another.
| Venue | City | Documented type |
|---|---|---|
| Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort | Hot Springs | Land-based |
| Saracen Casino Resort | Pine Bluff | Land-based |
| Southland Casino | West Memphis | Racino |
Even these three rows carry a caveat. The type labels come from the list as it currently stands, and a venue can be reclassified or relabelled as its ownership or its licence structure changes. The list itself is a snapshot, and the type column should be read as a documentation label, not a permanent legal description.
Why the count of three is not a stable, official number
The published list documents three venues in Arkansas. That sentence is true of the list as it stands, and it is the only quantity claim this article makes. It is not the same as saying there are three casinos in Arkansas, because that phrasing would imply a regulator's licence count, and this article does not have that count.
Several forces move a count like this. A venue can open and take weeks or months to appear in a publicly edited list. A venue can close and remain listed until an editor removes it. A venue can change its name or its type label, which can make one venue look like two in older versions of a list. A reader who needs the authoritative current number should consult the state gaming authority's published list of licensed venues, because that is the channel built for that purpose.
The list also does not distinguish between a venue that is open to the public and one that is documented but operating under restricted conditions. A documentation count and an operating count are different things, and this article only has the first.
What to confirm before you go
Because every changeable fact about these venues sits outside the reference data, a reader planning a trip should confirm each of the following with the venue or the regulator before travelling. None of these items is a criticism of the venues; they are simply the facts that change and the channels that hold the current answer.
- Whether the venue currently operates slot machines, and on what floor or area.
- The venue's current operating hours and any entry requirements.
- Any parking, resort, or admission fees that apply on the day of the visit.
- Whether the venue's type label in the list matches its current licence structure.
- The venue's current address and directions, since this article publishes no street address or road mileage.
The venue's own published pages and its guest services line are the channels that carry these answers. The state gaming authority's published list is the channel that carries the authoritative count of licensed venues. Neither is reproduced here, and no phone number or URL is supplied in this article.
FAQ
Does the list say Arkansas has slot machines?
The list documents three casino venues in Arkansas, but it does not state which of them currently operates slot machines or how many. Slot machine availability is a current-operations fact that changes as floors are reconfigured. Confirm with the venue's own gaming floor page or guest services line, not with a reference list.
Which Arkansas city has the most documented casinos?
No city in the list holds more than one documented venue. Hot Springs, Pine Bluff, and West Memphis each appear once. A reader comparing cities should treat this as a documentation pattern, not a market ranking, and should check the state gaming authority's list for the authoritative current count.
Why do different sources give different casino counts for Arkansas?
Sources differ because they count different categories. A list may include racinos, exclude tribal facilities, or count only commercial venues. The Arkansas list documents three venues across two type labels, but another source using a different definition may produce a different number. The regulator's list is the channel built for an authoritative count.
Play responsibly
Gambling should be treated as paid entertainment, never as a way to earn income or recover losses. 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738)
18+ or 21+ depending on where you are; follow the minimum age that applies to you.
This article is general information about how these mechanics work. It is not legal advice and not a recommendation to gamble or to use any particular operator. Availability and legality differ by jurisdiction — check the rules that apply where you are.

