Public companies posted $267 million in net Bitcoin buying for the week
According to SoSoValue data cited by ChainCatcher, publicly listed companies worldwide, excluding mining firms, recorded total net Bitcoin purchases of $267 million last week as of 8 a.m. Eastern Time on Sept. 8, 2026. That figure was down 48% from the previous week.
Strategy, formerly MicroStrategy, did not buy Bitcoin during the week. Japan-listed Metaplanet also made no purchase and has now gone eight consecutive weeks without buying Bitcoin.
Eight companies disclosed purchases or treasury positions
Beyond those two names, eight other companies announced Bitcoin purchases or updated their holdings over the past week.
- Japanese energy investment company Remixpoint said that as of Sept. 4, 2026, it held 1,506.23390097 BTC in total. Its cumulative spending stood at $111.84 million. Compared with the previous week, its holdings increased by 2.48356398 BTC that was not acquired through purchases.
- Entertainment technology company Boyaa Interactive said that between June 24, 2026 and Sept. 4, 2026, it spent $14.3 million to buy 205 BTC at a price of $69,756.097561, lifting its total holdings to 4,316 BTC.
- UK Bitcoin company The Smarter Web Company said on Sept. 2 that it spent $2.72 million to buy 35 BTC at $77,708 per coin, bringing its total holdings to 2,747 BTC.
- Bitcoin treasury company Bitcoin Treasury Corporation said on Sept. 4 that its total holdings were about 737.71 BTC. It did not disclose total purchase spending or its average acquisition cost.
- UK Bitcoin treasury company BHODL said on Sept. 3 that it spent about $77,772.17 last week to buy 1 BTC, taking total holdings to about 167.487 BTC.
- Ethereum treasury company Bitmine said after 8 a.m. Eastern Time on Aug. 31 that it had bought 1 BTC. It did not disclose the purchase amount. Its total holdings reached 211 BTC.
- French Bitcoin company Capital B said on Sept. 7 that it bought 376 BTC at $67,182 per coin, raising its total holdings to 3,521 BTC.
- Asset manager Strive said on Sept. 8 that it spent about $109 million last week to buy 1,375 BTC at $79,281 each, bringing total holdings to about 24,531 BTC.
Capital raising updates from Capital B and BHODL
On the financing side, Capital B said it raised €7.6 million, or about $8.83 million, from investors and institutions including Adam Back for Bitcoin purchases.
BHODL said it has completed ATM 2, its second at-the-market offering program. The company sold 600,000 ordinary shares at an average price of 8.06 pence per share, generating total proceeds of £48,275, or $65,253.32, for Bitcoin purchases. It also said ATM 3, its third at-the-market offering program, has been launched.
Tracked public companies held 1,119,973 BTC at press time
At press time, the public companies tracked in the dataset, excluding miners, held a combined 1,119,973 BTC. That total was down 2.38% from the previous week. The holdings were worth about $87.77 billion at current market value and represented 5.6% of Bitcoin’s circulating market capitalization.

