The number you are looking for is not a fixed property of the building
A slot machine count is a snapshot taken at one moment in time, and it changes whenever a property rebuilds a section of the floor, swaps out a bank of older cabinets for newer multi-game units, or reclassifies electronic table games. A reader arriving at this article usually wants a single figure they can screenshot and trust. The honest answer is that no single figure stays true long enough to be worth printing, and the useful move is to understand what sets the number and which channel publishes the current one.
For Austintown Casino, this article does not state a machine count, a floor area, a room count, or any other facility figure, because no documented figure is available in the reference material used for this piece. What follows is the mechanism behind any venue's published slot count, the reasons two sources can disagree about the same building, and the exact type of official channel that carries the authoritative number.
What gets counted as a slot machine
The headline number depends on a definitional choice that is rarely printed next to the figure. A gaming floor contains several categories of device, and different reports include or exclude them without saying so.
- Traditional reel and video slot cabinets, each counted as one unit.
- Multi-game cabinets that offer several titles on one screen, still counted as one unit even though a player may think of the titles as separate games.
- Electronic table games, which use a video dealer or a shared display but play like roulette, blackjack, or baccarat. Some counts include these as slot machines; others list them in a separate table-games figure.
- Video poker and keno terminals, which may sit on the same floor but are sometimes reported in their own category.
Because the definition is not standardised across every state report, property fact sheet, and trade directory, two sources can describe the same floor and produce different numbers. Neither is necessarily wrong; they are counting different sets of devices.
The two forces that move the count
A slot count changes for two main reasons. The first is physical: a venue removes a bank of older machines, reconfigures a high-limit room, or adds a new section. The second is administrative: the venue or the state gaming authority changes how it classifies a category of device, which can shift hundreds of units from one column to another without a single machine leaving the floor.
This is why any printed figure should carry an as-of date. A count published in one year describes that year's floor, not today's. Publicly published reference sources record facility figures at a documented point in time, and those figures are revised as properties are rebuilt and expanded.
Where the authoritative current number lives
The most reliable current figure comes from the state gaming authority that oversees the jurisdiction where the venue sits. That authority typically publishes a monthly or quarterly report listing each licensed venue and its number of slot machines, table games, and sometimes its win or handle figures. The report is public and updated on a fixed schedule, so it is the channel to check when the exact count matters.
The venue's own website or press materials may also state a figure, but those numbers are often rounded for marketing and may lag behind the regulatory report. For a reader planning a trip, the distinction rarely matters. For a reader who needs a verifiable number, the regulatory report is the stronger source.
Why this article does not print a figure
This article is built only on facts that are documented in the reference material supplied for it, and no facility figure for Austintown Casino appears in that material. Printing a plausible number with a hedge like "typically around" would be worse than printing nothing, because it would look sourced while being invented. The correct move is to say plainly that the count is not stated here, explain what governs it, and point to the channel that carries the current answer.
What to confirm before you go
If the slot count affects your decision to visit, confirm the following items through the channels named here. The venue's own guest services desk can answer practical questions about which sections of the floor are open, but the state gaming authority's published report is the source for the official device count.
- Whether the count you saw includes electronic table games or only traditional slot cabinets.
- The as-of date on the figure, and whether the venue has announced a floor reconfiguration since that date.
- Whether the venue reports a combined figure for multiple buildings on one site or separate figures for each.
Comparing one venue's count to another
When readers compare two venues, they usually want to know which one is bigger. That comparison is harder than it looks, because the figures are not measured on the same basis. The table below shows the comparison dimensions that matter, and why each one can mislead when taken at face value.
| Comparison dimension | What it captures | Why it can mislead |
|---|---|---|
| Slot machine count | The number of devices reported to the state authority | May include or exclude electronic table games, video poker, and multi-game cabinets depending on the report |
| Gaming floor area | The square footage of the casino floor itself | Different sources may use gaming area, total building area, or rentable space, which are not the same measurement |
| Table game count | The number of live table games | Some counts include stadium-style electronic tables; others do not |
| Number of buildings | Whether the venue is one structure or several connected ones | A combined figure for a multi-building site can look larger than a single-building venue with a bigger floor |
None of these dimensions is a verdict about quality or experience. A venue with fewer machines can have a newer floor, a different mix of denominations, or a layout that spreads players out more. The count is a fact about inventory, not a ranking.
How the state reporting cycle works
Most state gaming authorities require each licensed venue to submit a monthly return listing its device count, table count, and financial results. The authority compiles those returns into a public report, usually released within a few weeks of the month's end. That report is the closest thing to an official, current count.
The report is a public record, and anyone can read it. The reader does not need to contact the venue or rely on a third-party directory. The authority's website is the channel, and the report's publication schedule is printed on that site.
What a slot count cannot tell you
A machine count does not tell you how busy the floor will be, how loose or tight the machines are, or what denominations are available. It does not tell you whether the venue has a non-smoking section, a high-limit room, or a particular game title. Those details sit in the venue's own floor guide, which changes more often than the regulatory count.
Outcomes on any slot machine are governed by a fixed built-in house advantage that no method of play changes. The number of machines on the floor has no bearing on the odds of any individual machine, and no count makes a venue a better or worse place to play.
FAQ
Why can't I find one official slot machine count for Austintown Casino?
The count changes with floor reconfigurations and reporting definitions, so any single figure is a snapshot. The state gaming authority publishes the current count on a fixed schedule, and that report is the authoritative channel. A figure printed in a directory or news article may use a different definition or an older as-of date.
Does the slot machine count include electronic table games?
It depends on the report. Some counts include electronic table games as slot machines; others list them separately. The state gaming authority's report usually states its definition, and the reader should check that definition before comparing two venues or two sources.
Where do I find the current count for Austintown Casino?
The state gaming authority that oversees the venue's jurisdiction publishes a monthly or quarterly report listing each licensed venue's device count. That public report is the strongest source. The venue's own website may also state a figure, but marketing figures are often rounded and may lag behind the regulatory report.
Play responsibly
Gambling should be treated as paid entertainment, never as a way to earn income or recover losses. 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738)
18+ or 21+ depending on where you are; follow the minimum age that applies to you.
This article is general information about how these mechanics work. It is not legal advice and not a recommendation to gamble or to use any particular operator. Availability and legality differ by jurisdiction — check the rules that apply where you are.

