MaiCoin parent files for Taiwan Innovation Board listing with NT$522 million in 2025 revenue

MaiCoin parent files for Taiwan Innovation Board listing with NT$522 million in 2025 revenue

N
News Editor
2026-09-10 08:25:45
MaiCoin Group, a virtual asset services provider in Taiwan and the parent company of MAX Exchange, has moved a step closer to the public market. According to a Sept. 9 notice from the Taiwan Stock Exchange, its parent entity, Modernity Financial Holdings, Ltd. (ticker 7903), filed on Sept. 9, 2026 for a primary listing on the Innovation Board, becoming the fifth company to apply for an Innovation Board listing this year. The filing summary disclosed several key financial and ownership figures. For 2025, the company reported operating revenue of about NT$521.659 million, a pretax net loss of about NT$466.499 million, and an after-tax loss per share of NT$20.32. The summary also showed paid-in capital of about NT$588 million and net worth of about NT$1.837 billion. In the shareholding structure disclosed as of Aug. 10, 2026, chairman Alex Liu held 28.65%, while CT Investment Limited held 11.10%. Total director shareholding stood at 40.76%. The Taiwan Stock Exchange notice identifies this as a filing stage only. It does not mean the listing review has been approved or that shares have been formally listed, and it does not disclose an underwriting price, fundraising amount, or expected listing date.

MaiCoin Group, a virtual asset services provider in Taiwan, has filed for a public listing. According to a Sept. 9 notice from the Taiwan Stock Exchange, the group’s parent company, Modernity Financial Holdings, Ltd. (ticker 7903), filed on Sept. 9, 2026 for a primary listing on the Innovation Board, becoming the fifth company to apply for an Innovation Board listing this year.

The notice also disclosed the company’s financial and ownership profile, including about NT$522 million in 2025 revenue, a pretax net loss of about NT$466 million, and a 28.65% stake held by chairman Alex Liu.

Cayman holding company is the listing applicant

Modernity Financial Holdings was established on Dec. 16, 2013 and is registered in the Cayman Islands. Alex Liu serves as chairman, while Chen Ming-Hui is general manager and spokesperson.

According to the prospectus summary published by the exchange, the company’s main businesses include a virtual asset trading platform, digital asset buying and exchange services, merchant services for digital asset wallets, and custodial services related to virtual asset wallets. The digital asset scope includes virtual assets and NFTs.

The exchange listed the actual operating entities as including Modernity Financial Technologies, FishCo Fintech, and AccountLink Network Technology, covering operations in Taiwan, the United States, Singapore, and other offshore entities. The entity that filed for the listing is the Cayman holding company.

2025 revenue reached NT$521.659 million

In the listing application, Modernity Financial Holdings reported paid-in capital of about NT$588 million and net worth of about NT$1.837 billion.

The prospectus summary disclosed the following 2025 financial figures:

  • Operating revenue: NT$521.659 million
  • Pretax net loss: NT$466.499 million
  • After-tax loss per share: NT$20.32

The summary also showed that domestic sales accounted for 100% of the company’s 2025 market structure. The exchange notice did not break down revenue sources or explain the cause of the loss. Those details would require the full prospectus and financial statements.

Liu held 28.65%; two underwriters named

On the ownership side, as of Aug. 10, 2026, chairman Alex Liu held 28.65%. Another shareholder with more than a 10% stake, CT Investment Limited, held 11.10%. Total director shareholding was 40.76%.

Other board members listed were Li Hao, Hu Yi-Tian, and independent directors Chen Mei-Ling, Hsieh Ming-Hua, and Li Hsiang-Chen. The stock underwriters named in the prospectus summary were SinoPac Securities and Taiwan Cooperative Securities.

Filing stage only

The Taiwan Stock Exchange notice confirms that the process is at the filing stage only. It does not mean the listing review has been approved, nor does it mean the company has formally gone public.

The notice also did not disclose an underwriting price, the fundraising amount, or an expected listing date.

This article was originally published by Bit.Fan. For more cryptocurrency news and market insights, visit www.bit.fan.
200

Disclaimer:

The market information, project data, and third-party content displayed on this platform are for industry information sharing only and do not constitute any form of investment advice or return commitment.

Cryptocurrency trading carries high risks. Users should fully assess their risk tolerance and make independent decisions. All profits, losses, and legal responsibilities are borne by the users themselves.